From ancient crops
materials and products for the future

The main goal of the VeLiCa project is to make again gainful the growing of flax and hemp in Regione Lombardia (Northern Italy) where it used to be widespread at the beginning of the 20th century. This target will be pursued by the exploitation of all the parts of the plant to make different products with different added value.
The overall amount of the project is 5 million euro. The financing of Regione Lombardia, corresponding to 50% of the total project, is mainly devoted to young people training.

Contact us

Staff
Nicoletta Ravasio ISTM-CNR Scientific coordinator
mailto:n.ravasio@istm.cnr.it

Incoronata (Tella) Galasso IBBA-CNR
mailto:galasso@ibba.cnr.it

Maria Carmela Sacchi ISMAC-CNR
maria-c.sacchi@ismac.cnr.it

Gianluca Ottolina ICRM – CNR
gianluca.ottolina@icrm.cnr.it

Giovanna Speranza UniMi
giovanna.speranza@unimi.it

Daniela Ubiali UniPv
daniela.ubiali@unipv.it




Progetto finanziato da: